Skip navigation

TV is screwing up my bed time schedule.

More specifically, I stay up watching 新聞挖挖哇 almost every night (Monday to Friday that is, because they show reruns during the weekend, and I would have already seen them). I used to watch it because my mom does, and I find it a good way to spend some time with her. But over time I find myself watching it even when I’m by myself.

The show runs from 11pm to 12:30am. And after that I have to do some mindless web surfing for another hour or so before I can really go to bed, that pushes my bed time to 1ish to 2ish. That’s no good. Plus I’m picking up another habit of writing blog posts (like this one) before I go to bed, and this always take longer than I expect.

I remember back in 2009 when I came back for almost 6 months, the show that kept me up was 全民最大黨 (I still like the name 悶鍋, not sure why they changed it). Oh my how I have aged.

